The Votes Are In…

and congratulations to our new officers!

During the November 1 meeting this week, the members of Battlefield Bass Anglers voted in new board members for the 2018-2019 seasons.

At the October meeting, president Mike Boitnott mentioned that he will be stepping down as long time club president. With that decision, Melissa Boitnott mentioned that she too would be stepping down from her role as treasurer. Mike and Melissa were among the original founders of Battlefield Bass Anglers, and it was their original vision that made the club what it is today. Together, they have spent countless hours devoted to promoting and growing the club, as well as bass fishing in general. The pair were the backbone of the club. MIke was both president of the club, as well as region 1 director. Melissa kept the club running by fulfilling duties of both the treasurer as well as club secretary. We thank them for their dedication and look forward to their insight and helping our new officers continue in their vision.

Scott Favors was elected as the club president, and will be taking over the position from Mike Boitnott. Scott had previous occupied the position of Vice President prior to this election proving his capacity to lead this club to great success. Bill Barnes was elected Vice President in addition to his responsibilities of being the Youth and Conservation Officer. Scott Schumann has been appointed to club secretary. Liz Urban has stepped down as an exemplary tournament director after two great seasons. Taylor McCann will be filling the vacant position with his knowledge and experience of running the Lake Anna Elite and Youth Series. Taking over Melissa Boitnott’s role of Treasurer will be George Polachak. George Polachak has already been the website administrator for a year now.

We look forward to a new tournament year, and a continued successful future for Battlefield Bass Anglers, under the leadership of the new club officers.


I Voted

President/Region One Director – Scott Favors
Vice President/Youth and Conservation – Bill Barnes
Secretary – Scott Schumann
Tournament Director – Taylor McCann
Treasurer/Webmaster – George Polachak

Add a Comment